On Getting One’s Act Together…

Definition: “To start to organize yourself so that you do things in an effective way.”

During much of my life, I have told myself, “One of these days. I really  need to get my   act together!”  Now that I am in my late 70’s, it occurred to me, “It is now or never.”

So, I am now determined to come up with a plan. . . and then work the plan.  Probably it will take a bit of determination at this late date but it can’t be postponed much longer.

So. where to start?   Make a list, of course!  What else?  Deliberately decide what my goals are …  not exactly a “bucket list” but similar.

I have always believed that God has a purpose for everyone who trusts Him.  In fact, many times in my life, it became very clear that a door had opened because God had closed one door and opened another.  Other times,  I missed God’s best because I was too confident that I knew what I was doing. LOL.

So, time to get busy and make my list-Is anyone else out there trying to get their act together?

DM

 

Author: heresyourhopesite

Published author, mother, grandmother and person who has been through the " dark night in the soul" - I try to make each day a day that I become more grateful for what I have going right in my life instead of falling into the trap of getting hyper-focused on what is wrong... I hope to share some of what has worked for me, and learn how others have managed as well...

Leave a Reply

