Getting Back to Today … Again!

Well, back to making the most of the remaining “Days of My Life.”

A sense of urgency continues to motivate me as I resume crossing items off my “Do before I Die,” list.  Yet, the list is getting longer instead of shorter.  How can that be?

Compiling an up-to-date list of my lifelong and newer friends (along with current mailing and email addresses) has risen to the top of my list.  And for a good reason – it is time for me to thank each one for their love and loyalty.  Long overdue and not a minute too soon.  W are all getting older!

Friends are a blessing from God.  My dear friend, Sandy, signed her cards “Your Eternal Friend,” and since she lost her courageous battle with brain cancer, those words are now especially comforting.  Her faith in our Lord Jesus was also comforting.

Also on my list is being a better friend to mine and keeping them in my prayers.  How easy it is to promise to pray for someone but allow it to slip our mind. Oh, someone just crossed my mind who really could use a prayer or two.  Gotta go. . .

DM

 

Author: heresyourhopesite

Published author, mother, grandmother and person who has been through the " dark night in the soul" - I try to make each day a day that I become more grateful for what I have going right in my life instead of falling into the trap of getting hyper-focused on what is wrong... I hope to share some of what has worked for me, and learn how others have managed as well...

Leave a Reply

